What Garmin Subscription Should I get???

MaydayMayday

I have a ForeFlight Pro subscription and dual Dynon displays and a GTN. I only intend to fly in the Western US. I am currently on the free Garmin coupon so after this update expires I will need to pay.

Is anybody familiar with the Garmin subscription service and can give some suggestions for an economical service?

Thanks

jabarr

Sorry that I don’t have an answer to your question but I had to chuckle when I saw the words Garmin and economical in the same sentence!:)
Blue skies!

MaydayMayday

> I saw the words Garmin and economical in the same sentence!

I was watching the "How To Update Your GTN" video Garmin has and the pretty flight instructor girl talks you through the process and the video shows her using the subscriptions payment page of the website and the dollar amount on the screen for the subscription that she was purchasing and it was like !!!950 BUCKS!!!

Im sure my neighbors heard me dropping some F Bombs...

Hence the reason for my post...

dlloyd

Get all the charts for your Foreflight, get all the charts from Seattle Avionics for your displays. From Garmin, only buy the database, $299/year. Every couple years maybe the obstructions and terrain as a one time purchase, it is already on your Foreflight and Dynons.

Last edited:

MaydayMayday

> Get all the charts for your Foreflight, get all the charts from Seattle Avionics for your displays. From Garmin, only buy the database, $299/year. Every couple years maybe the obstructions and terrain as a one time purchase, it is already on your Foreflight and Dynons.

I like how you think!!!

Thanks for the advice

kellym

I love flying!
Get all the charts for your Foreflight, get all the charts from Seattle Avionics for your displays. From Garmin, only buy the database, $299/year. Every couple years maybe the obstructions and terrain as a one time purchase, it is already on your Foreflight and Dynons.