Direct To User Waypoint

ninelima

I am new to the Dynon Skyview and this probably a total noob question ... but I am completely stumped.

How do I perform a simple "Direct To" a "User" Waypoint?

Last edited:

RV8JD

Watch the SkyView Training Class videos form the Dynon YT channel. You'll find that it is time well spent.

Also, download a copy of the User Guide and the Installation Manual from the Dynon website for reference:

ninelima

Direct to User way-point not possible

Thank you for the feedback guys, but I am afraid it does not work. That is what I tried before, but the "USER" waypoints do not show up when "Direct-To" is pressed. The only way I could access them was using the Nearest button. See linked video, where I tried it.

- Is this a bug in the software or is it intentional?
- Any feedback/suggestions would be appreciated.

Last edited:

skysailor

Go to the Dynon flight plan, put cursor on your current point, select Insert Waypoint, move the point to the appropriate position, insert the point into the flight plan, then hit Direct.

ninelima

Go to the Dynon flight plan, put cursor on your current point, select Insert Waypoint, move the point to the appropriate position, insert the point into the flight plan, then hit Direct.
Thanks skysailor. Using a flight plan or using nearest works just fine.

I was, however, expecting to be able to use the "Direct To" and pick a user waypoint from the list or enter/dial it in. However, the USR is simply not available to be chosen after "Direct-To" is pressed.

If I try to enter the ID manually it defaults to the built in database.

skysailor