EMS fail

hornet2008

I'm new to Skyview, have touch 1000 and just did the update 15.0.2. I used Method 2 (Australia). Not flying yet but have an EMS fail and the dreaded red X. I did the right click and loaded the Dynon USB with Skyview touch and then engine sensor definitions with "save as". Couldn't see how to load the EMS definitions of the "load files" page on the actual display. Early finger troubles?

preid

Make sure the firmware updated everything. Seems the EMS did not get upgraded hence the Red X.

hornet2008

I'll try reloading the update. I think I read it right when all I need to up date is 15.0.2, not the EMS file of 8/4/2015. The EMS was working great, I didn't up date the ems, only the 15.0.2.

Dynon

Dynon Staff
Staff member
What reidvaitor said: What do you see under SYSTEM SETUP > SKYVIEW NETWORK SETUP > NETWORK STATUS for the EMS module?

mmarien

Murray M.
I also have a problem with the EMS in ver 15.0

EMS1.png

EMS2.png

hornet2008

Tried re-loading 15.0.2, display says all is alright. EMS is highlighted in yellow and I assume that indicates a problem will try updating EMS file 4/8/2015

mmarien

Murray M.
I could try that. But the problem is that the EMS software is newer than the latest software 15.0.2.4178. I watched the update and the EMS was updated. So it can't be that it wasn't updated while the rest of the components were. I also watched while the system verified the file before it updated the system. I know. Like watching paint dry. ::)

I think it has to be a problem with the file I downloaded. I'll download it again but I can't be the only one with the problem file.

preid

Tried re-loading 15.0.2, display says all is alright. EMS is highlighted in yellow and I assume that indicates a problem will try updating EMS file 4/8/2015