Future Requirements

DjAg5dosk2

Hi folks I am new to the Dynon forum. I am impressed by your new generation gear. I currently own an F1 Rocket with BMA EFIS 1 Gen 2. The gold box is now obsolete, thus if a motherboard fails I have to pony up 10K for an equivalent capability after a 5K trade in credit.

My question to Dyon employees: Can I nurse my system another year + and come in under that 10K figure with sensors and withOUT autopilot servos with your new system? Is 5-8K more reasonable neighborhood?  I am planning ahead not trying to play "pricing gotcha!"

Most important to other forum users: Has your support experience from Dynon been a positive one? Thank you in advance!

VR
Howard Rhodes

PhantomPholly

Howard:

1. Welcome to the forum!
2. Dynon Rocks!
3. You should be able to re-use most (if not all) of your engine sensors
4. However, if you had the Blue Mountain autopilot you won't be able to re-use your servos

Only Dynon can speak to pricing vs. features, but I suspect you will be very happy with a Dynon solution.

DjAg5dosk2

I don't plan on installing an Autopilot. The airplane has been flying for 4 years and my GA work doesn't include the need for it.

If the new generation large screen is all it appears to be it will capture a large portion of the experimental market. Pricing will be a key element, if it is attractive then the sky is the limit.

Large product demand feeds large customer "after the sale" needs thus I am very curious as to the general dynon service post sale experience.

VR
Howard Rhodes

Ken_Kopp

Howard - I have several Dynon products installed in my BD-4. I have the EFIS D10A, EMS-D10, EDC-D10, HS34 and AP74 as well as all their sensors. I've had most of them for several years.

1. Extremely High Quality
2. Extremely Competitive Pricing
3. Exceptional Customer Service
4. Expandable Capabilities

Ken

dynonsupport

Dynon Technical Support
Staff member
Howard,