WiFi Adapter

jmplato

I'm fairly new to Dynon, but couldn't find an answer on this. I have 2 Skyview HDX displays. Do I need 2 WiFi adapters (one for each display) in order to get the WiFi to work. When I go into the setup, it is telling me that the status is offline as there is no WiFi adaptor on the other monitor. Thanks.

Carl_Froehlich

Yep, you need two. I don’t know why.

I’ve flown behind SkyView for 12+ years and never used the WiFi capability. I use the GTN-650 to hold the flight plans so transferring the flight plan from the iPad (Foreflight) does not do much for me.

Now if Dynon would provide a means to make the iPad a repeater of the SkyView display that would be a great reason to get the WiFi adapters…..

Carl

XCtrip

Yep, you need two. I don’t know why.

I’ve flown behind SkyView for 12+ years and never used the WiFi capability. I use the GTN-650 to hold the flight plans so transferring the flight plan from the iPad (Foreflight) does not do much for me.

Now if Dynon would provide a means to make the iPad a repeater of the SkyView display that would be a great reason to get the WiFi adapters…..

Carl
Carl, not sure what you mean by 'repeater' but maybe you refer to 'duplication' display? For example, a moving map that duplicates the Dynon map, or even duplicates the EFIS flight instruments?
And, what is SkyView display, a rather generic name for most of the EFIS versions from SkyView Classic, Touch, or even the HDX? I'll assume maybe the generically Dynon EFIS display, to comment.