How to connect SERVO disengage stick button [ch8265][ch65039][ch10067]

romanov

I love flying!
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
10
DRDH5Zw.jpg


yPRWgCo.jpg


[ch10067][ch10067][ch10067]

Is the right way to place the disengage button
on the stick is by spitting the connection using
SV-NET-SPL, while one output goes to the Dynon
internal net and the other to the stick?

Thanks
Roman
 

jakej

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
1,903
Location
Adelaide, Australia
Please read the install manual carefully & DO NOT use the Sv-net-spl with the servos. Why ? Most importantly the wiring is different eg power & grounds are 20 awg as opposed to the 22 awg in the SPL & each servo power needs to go to its own circuit breaker. If you read the instructions you’ll see the other differences ;)
 

romanov

I love flying!
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
10
8560ZZm.jpg




[ch10067][ch10067][ch10067]
So that is exactly what I am trying to ensure here.
Is it correct to send all 4 data wires directly to
Dynon network and the others wire independently?

...and how the systems know which servo responsible  for which axis?

Thank you all.
 

jakej

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
1,903
Location
Adelaide, Australia
The SV-NET-SERVO cable is used for the servos however the SV-NET- SPL is not a splitter cable for the servos, it is for the SV network system only, & for all the other SV network devices for example the ems module, ADAHRS, knob panel, autopilot panels etc But not the servos.
The wires for the servo power pin 7 & ground pin 2 should be 20 awg not the 22 awg that is in the splitter. (pins 5 & 9 are obviously not used by the servos). ;)
 

mmarien

Murray M.
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
1,206
Location
Saskatoon SK CAN
Skyview sorts out which servo serves what function (pitch/roll) during the calibration procedure. So the wiring can be identical for each servo.
 

romanov

I love flying!
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
10
Skyview sorts out which servo serves what function (pitch/roll) during the calibration procedure. So the wiring can be identical for each servo.

Let me see if I got it right:
So I can wire 3 of the servos identical 4 wires
- data wires and later config with the Dynon admin
tools which one is which axis.
Is that correct?
 

romanov

I love flying!
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
10
[ch10067][ch10067][ch10067]

Ok , so I have one more question: once you have the
4 data wires split from the power and ground,
should I wire them into 9 pins DSub connector and
lead it into the standard Dynon Hub?
 

mmarien

Murray M.
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
1,206
Location
Saskatoon SK CAN
Yes. I believe that is the standard method shown on figure 114 - page 10-10 of the Installation manual.

I did it a little different. I used a terminal block. I cut the four network wires that were going by and wired them to one side of the terminal block. I crimped them into the same ring terminal so they are essentially straight through. The other wires in the network bundle were not cut and went straight through.

The other side of the terminal block has the connections for the roll and pitch servos. They have separate ring terminals. I just stacked them. The power, GND and CWS wires were added to the terminal block.

Wiring doesn't quite match the schematic but the idea is there.

ServoWiring.jpg


ServoWiring2.jpg
 
Top