What kind of airplane are you flying?

lsaflyer

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
2
I'm flying a german microlight Remos G 3 , with D10A and skymap IIIc installed. www.remos.com.  :cool:
 

david

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
1
I am flying a Victa Airtourer, designed and manufactured in Australia and New Zealand , powered by a RR Continental 0240 and now fitted with a D100 and to be joined ny a EMS D10. NZCAA approved with limitations.
 

brothwood

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
27
I am completing the build of a Falco F8L in Liverpool. U.K. Probably 12 months to go! I have a D180, but am scouting around for ideas about the best GPS to tie into the system. All suggestions gratefully received.
George
 

PilotKris

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2007
Messages
204
Hmmm....

I'm seeing ALOT (over a dozen) of people with tandem aircraft here (EZs, RV-8, Harman Rockets, Cub clones, etc.).

How about a "repeater screen" that surface mounts for the rear seats?

PilotKris
 

jsada

New Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
1
Dave Lively:

I would appreciate very much your input on the 912 version of the Odyssey, as I am considering ordering one. I am familiar with the 503 version.
 

John_NZ

New Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
8
Have just fitted a D-100 and D120 to my Subaru poweres GP-4.
Could do with;
1. An additional input for a 3rd capacitance fuel gauge.
2. Another Amp input. ( I have duel electrics & at present switch betwwn the two)
2. An additional temp. input for Reduction Gear oil temp.( again am switching between engine oil & gearbox.
John
New Zealand.
 

N223MM

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2007
Messages
2
Location
TX
Long EZ flying with a D10 (soon to be a D10A)

I like the idea of being able to drive a second screen!

Hmmm....

I'm seeing ALOT (over a dozen) of people with tandem aircraft here (EZs, RV-8, Harman Rockets, Cub clones, etc.).

How about a "repeater screen" that surface mounts for the rear seats?

PilotKris
 

PhantomPholly

New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Messages
582
Lancair 320, in the paint shop now after a complete refurbishment / panel upgrade.

If I get confident in my D180, eventually I'll replace the steam gages I moved to the right side with a D100 (or whatever is appropriate that year) and swap the vacuum pump for another alternator.
 

GalinHdz

Active Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
643
Location
KSGJ/TJBQ
I fly a KIS TR-4 Cruiser. It was also called the TRI-R Cruiser and now is known is built as the Pulsar Super Cruiser.
 

timfwalsh01

Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
183
Location
Alexandria, VA
This is a picture of my Cozy III.  I sold it, but will install the same package in my Velocity.  Tim
 

Attachments

  • Cozy_Panel.jpg
    Cozy_Panel.jpg
    58.6 KB · Views: 88

jsiebel

New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
3
I just completed a Thorp T211 with a D180 along with a standard airspeed and altimeter. It will be mostly flown as an LSA.
 

PhantomPholly

New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Messages
582
Pitts S1-S
Lyc 0-360

How do I put a picture in here?

You need to load the picture on an internet hosting site (there are several that allow free accounts), and determine what the full url is to that picture (e.g. "http://www.mysite.com/images/myimage.jpg")

Then when posting here, select "insert image" (the third icon from top left, two over from the little picture of the globe or URL icon).  It should look something like this (spaces added so that it shows - delete  the spaces:

[ img = "http://www.mysite.com/images/myimage.jpg" ] [ / img ]
 

aglock

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
10
An Aerospool WT9 Dynamic in Sweden. With D100, EMS120, AP74 and AVMAP EKP IV.
 

16FW

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
43
My plane is a Defiant, designed by Burt Rutan. It has two O-360 Lycomings. I retrofitted a D10A into the AI position.

16fw.jpg
 

RickH49

New Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
1
Location
Wisconsin
Just a few hours on my Highlander with a 10" Skyview w/autopilot.
All working great including all modes of AP except wandering in HDG mode, TRK mode ok.  This is all with default settings, have not had time to tweak anything. :)
 
Top